excel-goal-seek-scenario-solver

AcademicWritersDen.com boasts a team of highly skilled and experienced writers who specialize in various academic fields. The company carefully selects its writers through a rigorous screening process to ensure that they possess the necessary qualifications and expertise. Whether it’s an essay, research paper, or any other homework assignment, students can rely on AcademicWritersDen.com to connect them with professionals who have an in-depth understanding of the subject matter. This ensures that the work delivered is of high quality and meets the academic standards set by educational institutions.

Use goal seek to determine the affordable interest rate for a house.

  • Assume that the house is going to cost $175,000, with no down payment. You plan to mortgage your home for 30 years. You cannot afford a monthly payment any higher than $950.00. Create Payment Function. Enter those assumptions into the Interest Spreadsheet.
  • Using goal seek to determine the interest rate you can afford for a $950 payment. Payment formula has been entered.

Instructions for Breakeven Worksheet

Compute the breakeven point on a product, e.g. where the revenue = costs. You are thinking about selling a new SVSU T-Shirt to promote the awesome CS 150 class. You plan on selling the shirt for $14.00. Each shirt costs $12 to make. In addition there is an $1800 cost to set up the printing regardless of how many shirts are printed.

  • Set up a spreadsheet that shows the two cost components and the revenue component.
  • Set up a blank cell for the number of units that must be sold.
  • Create formula for Profit.
  • Fill in the goal seeking formula, take a screen shot, and paste it in the spreadsheet.
  • Determine how many shirts must be sold to reach breakeven point using goal seeking.

Instructions for Mix Worksheet

Your company ColaKing is introducing two different kinds of soda: Fizzy Pop and Diet Fizz. Your factory only has capacity to produce 10,000 units of either soda, in any combination. The VP of Marketing is trying to best determine the product mix that will bring the most profit to the company. An entire advertising campaign will be set up around this mix. The company charges $3.50 for a can of Fizzy Pop and it costs $1.65 to produce. Diet Fizz sells for $3.85 a can and costs $1.80 to produce.

  • Create a formula to determine profit.
  • Enter the formulas in cells B4 and C4 to determine the profit on each can.
  • Enter the function FORMULATEXT into D4, E4, D8, and E8.
  • Enter formulas in B8 and C8 to calculate total profit per product type.
  • Enter formula on B10 to determine total profit.
  • Create a scenario, using scenario manager, for each of the following percentages of sales:
  • Create a summary on its own worksheet (remember that the total profit will be the output cell that you want to see when asked).
  • Based on the scenario summary, which is the best mix to maximize profit? Answer this on the Mix worksheet (just type in some text). Is there another way to make more money?

Fizzy Pop

Diet Fizz

50%

50%

40%

60%

60%

40%

30%

70%

70%

30%

Save workbook and upload to Canvas.

 

 
Do you need a similar assignment done for you from scratch? We have qualified writers to help you. We assure you an A+ quality paper that is free from plagiarism. Order now for an Amazing Discount!
Use Discount Code "Newclient" for a 15% Discount!

NB: We do not resell papers. Upon ordering, we do an original paper exclusively for you.